Research Prize Winners 2017

Alexander Goldberg Research Prize

For an outstanding research contributing directly or indirectly to Israel’s industry.

Awarded to Asst. Prof. Barak Fishbain, Civil and Environmental Engineering


Ray & Miriam Klein Research Prize Fund

For an outstanding research work that contributes to Israel’s industry, technology, security or scientific standing.

Awarded to Assoc. Prof. Rimon Elon, Mechanical Engineering


David Dodi Ben-Aharon Research Fund

For an outstanding research work in an innovative field that may contribute to the development and advancement of Israel’s export.

Awarded to Assoc. Prof. Mark Gandelman, Chemistry